2024 Siskiyou County Cattlewomen Pioneer Beef Woman Nomination Form

Please return this form by August 15, 2024 to:

Maryann Munson PO Box 756 Etna, CA 96027 (530) 467-3403 or email Kohlcreek@sisqtel.net

The Pioneer Beef Woman of the Year award was initiated to recognize ladies that have dedicated more than 25 years to the beef cattle industry in Siskiyou County. Their dedication to the cattle industry could be in many different forms - including various duties ranging from cattle management, farming and the many dayto-day work activities on the ranch - to being involved in another professional career that benefits cattle production in a significant way.

*Honorees do not have to be a member of the Siskiyou County CattleWomen's organization to receive this award. Ladies can only receive the award once, *so please see the list of past recipients to the right*.

- **Prior Honorees** 2001 - Jessie Hammond, Maxine Santos, Vera Clement & Goldie Miller 2002 - Elma Selby Arvilla Dudley & Mary Porterfield 2003 - Ellen Hayden, Pat Smith & Betty Dancer 2004 - Betty Barnes & Betty Kuck 2005 - Claudine Shultz, Glory Ann Jenner, Pat Martin & Rachel "Rae" Silva 2006 - Bertha Sylva & Virginia Jackson 2007 - Betty Carrier, Barbara Cowley & Carolyn Houghton 2008 - Karin Newton 2009 - Carol Munson 2010 – Nancy Carver 2011 - Carolyn Pimentel 2012 - Roberta Criss & Erlene Jackson 2013 - Lynne Bryan 2014 – Dolores Tozier
- 2015 Libby Sears
- 2016 Melanie Fowle
- 2017 Patti Miller
- 2018 Rita March
- 2019 Kathy Hayden
- 2020 Ruth Porterfield
- 2021 Caralee Scala
- 2022 Cheryl Foster
- 2023 Jennifer Menke

2024 Pioneer Beef Woman Nominee Name:

Nominated by: (Name)

(Phone)

(Email): _____

For the following reasons: (please attach additional pages if needed)